Home     About/Contact     Mares     For Sale     Past Sales     News     Results     Foals     Our Stallion     Show Schedule
>

READ WHAT PEOPLE HAVE TO SAY ABOUT HORSES PURCHASED FROM US.


At New Horizons, our goal is to find permanent homes for our horses, and our hope is that their new owners will keep us updated on their future endeavors. We also try to keep our past sales pages updated with current photos and happenings for clients who keep in touch. It is exciting to see how our young horses have matured and grown, especially when some of them that were sold as weanlings and yearlings are now showing under saddle!


MARES


    Flawless NTF 15.1H
b.3.13.02 Nasdaq NTF x Fiona/Falsetta (GOLD/ELITE) SOLD 2016

I had been following Mary Procopio and her New Horizons Haflinger Sporthorses for some time before I decided to take the plunge and buy my beautiful new girl, Flawless. I recognized the quality and professionalism of the breeding program, and knew that Mary had the highest standards for not only breeding fine horses, but also in matching them with the right buyers. I trusted Mary implicitly (bc in fact I was buying w/o seeing the horse in person) and she did not disappoint me. I was hoping to find a horse that could multi-task. One with the athletic ability for me to ride and compete in dressage, but also be a family horse that others could occasionally ride. Well, I am totally in love! Flawless is a big sweetie, with so much potential, and an absolute joy to have every day. I am enjoying her so much, and excited about the future and spending many, many years together. I'm thrilled with her. Mary's horses are very honestly represented, and well prepared to start their lives at their new homes, so the transition was an easy one, despite my rather challenging circumstances. I was moving, at Christmas time, from California to Michigan, and Mary worked with me so that both horses could arrive at their new home at the same time, to alleviate stress for me and the horses. She came over to help get us acquainted, and brought complete health records and breeding information. And each horse sells with a first option buy back contract, which shows how much she cares. Haflingers are such wonderful horses, and we are lucky to have a resource such as New Horizons. I've been an equestrian professional for a long time, and bought horses in Europe and from many top breeders, and none has exceeded my experience in buying Flawless. Thank you, Mary, for helping make my Haflinger dreams come true!--Kathleen McCoy, Michigan




   Ressonance of New Horizons

b.4.24.12. Stellar TVR (SILVER) x R Noble Rose APF (ELITE) SOLD 2015

Very much love [Ria]! Mary raises such wonderful babies. They are confident, self-assured, well-mannered. I couldnt ask for a better foundation.--Shelby Blades, Alaska







    Romantique of Lilac Farms
b.4.29.05 Arno van het Nieshof (SUPREME) x R Noble Rose APF (ELITE) SOLD 12/2012

Teake arrived safely and looks great! She is happily eating her hay. I spent an hour with her and she couldn't be more adorable. Her mane is so long I love it!!!!!! As I mentioned to you everyone here loves her, I had a trainer stop me yesterday and couldn't stop looking at her! She said this is a horse not a pony !!!!!!!! Just wanted to give you an update on Teake. I really love her !!!!! I look so forward to our first show this summer. I'll keep you updated on our progress. Let me know if you have other horses that are up for resale and I may have some buyers. Everyone wants one like Teake!!!!!!-Carol Kvingedal, California



    Rhapsody of New Horizons

b. 4.29.10 Alfa of Genesis (GOLD) x Romantique of Lilac Farms (SILVER)
"Diva is doing great! She is under saddle walk, trot and canter. Her name fits her well. She is going to be very athletic and she loves the attention!"--Chelsea Nau Performance Horses, Ohio

"I am buying (Diva) from Chelsea. I am one of Chelsea's students. I have loved her since she bought her...At Diva's first hunter pace she was great! I love this horse! Things I thought I never could do I can do with her." --Alicia Lucarelli, Ohio





    Rosina of New Horizons

b. 6.3.08 Arno van het Nieshof (SUPREME) x R Noble Rose APF (ELITE) SOLD 9/2008

"We just love Zeena! She is the sweetest, most easy-going filly. She has a very friendly and inquisitive nature and learns new things quickly...she becomes more elegant looking every day...Zeena is a "Class A" filly for sure! Thank you again for allowing us to purchase her. We appreciate your confidence in our training program and farm to allow us the privilege of owning this beautiful filly." --Jennie Deephouse, Dreamfield Manor Farm, Pennsylvania





Ravenna of Lilac Farms
b. 5.9.06 Archimedes van Seadrift (Amsterdam) x Raven NTF SOLD 9/2007

"I bought Ravenna sight unseen which is something I thought I would never do. From the first time I talked with Mary I knew I could trust her and that she would honestly represent her horse. From the moment she arrived Ravenna has had excellent ground manners and has been a willing learner. My non-horsey kids are all able to handle Ravenna without any problem whatsoever. I would not hesitate to buy another horse from Mary because she not only loves and takes excellent care of them but they are handled and worked with and are ready for their new homes."--Eva Kaze, Indiana


    Febe's Noble Lady MLF
b. 3.14.01 Nobleman of Tudor Oaks (SILVER) x Febe Ze NTF SOLD 3/2006


"I purchased Febe's Noble Lady from Mary Procopio. Febe is not only beautiful, but also has the best temperament of any horse I have known. She is sweet and willing, and obviously had a good start with Mary. I also own her son, a gelding named Andante of Lilac Farms. He also has a sweet temperament passed down from his mother. I would defintely buy another horse from Mary."

Anne Williamson, California



STALLION PROSPECTS AND COLTS


      State of the Art New Horizons b.6.25.16 (Stellar TVR-SILVER x R Noble Rose APF-SUPREME/SILVER) SOLD IN UTERO in 2016

We basically made the decision to buy Stately before he was conceived, and yes, a lot of folks thought we were crazy. We didn't try to deny it, but went ahead with the purchase, as well as special ordering a colt, and said colt was to have an unusual facial marking! Well, Mary, Rose and Stellar held up their end of the deal and State Of The Art arrived a bit ahead of schedule. I am amazed at the time and effort Mary puts in to her babies. When he was only 2 months of age, we flew to Michigan (Thank you George) to see him at his RPSI inspection. This was totally new to us. We have done quite a bit with our Haflingers, but knew basically nothing about Sport Ponies. When we saw our colt in person, he was breathtaking--Clipped up, bathed, braided, and leading like a pro. At 2 months he was awarded Gold Premium and was the highest scoring youngster! He came home with us after the Futurity and we are continually amazed at his intelligence and attitude. I realized that I have not put a halter on him for anything. He backs, whoas, comes, and steps over both left and right with voice and the touch of a finger. He gets along with everyone I've put him with. Stately is a remarkable therapy horse, and has successfully calmed a rescue pony who suffered terrible panic attacks. He routinely approaches my 4 year old grandaughter and hugs her gently against his chest with his head. We have decided that he has been on Earth before, and he is an old man in some aspects, wise way beyond his years. Mary, we will always be thankful for you letting Stately come into our lives.--Martha Gugel, New Jersey


    Stilletto of New Horizons

b. 5.18.12 Stellar TVR (SILVER) x Romantique of Lilac Farms (SILVER) SOLD 1/2013


"Stewie's most definitely a keeper! He's everything I hoped for, and more! He's perfect!"--Wendy Galvin, Montana




      A Black Tie Affair NW HRZN

b. 3.8.10 Alfa of Genesis (GOLD) X Ricola DTA (SILVER) SOLD 2009 (IN-UTERO)

A Black Tie Affair NW_HRZN (aka "Tux") has exceeded our expectations for this cross! Tux has a beautiful head with a big soft kind eye on a long well balanced neck and body! We are very excited and plan to present him at age 3 years old, for AHR Inspection and Classification as well as possibly Weser-Ems Oldenburg Inspection and AWS Inspection. Thank you for allowing us to purchase this Ricola DTA colt, sired by Alfa of Genesis, in-utero! We just love him! Jennie L. Deephouse, Dreamfield Manor Farm


    Andante of Lilac Farms

b. 5.8.05 Arno van het Nieshof x Febe's Noble Lady MLF SOLD 3/2006


"I also own her son, a gelding named Andante of Lilac Farms. He also has a sweet temperament passed down from his mother. I would defintely buy another horse from Mary."-- Anne Williamson, California

   

GELDINGS



    Arturo of New Horizons

b. 4.16.10 Arno van het Nieshof (SUPREME) x R Noble Rose APF (ELITE) SOLD 12/2012
Arturo arrived 2 days ago, and is gorgeous...now he is relaxed and happy in his new home. Tomorrow is sofiaīs birthday and itīs a surprise for her. Sergio our trainer is very happy working with Arturo he told me: "Arturo is a very beautiful horse, is pure genetics, is an excellent horse, excellent movement, excellent temperament, very sociable boy"...Dear Mary, we are very happy with Arturo, (Sereno), now he is 2 years old and we are sending you some pics...more pictures of your extremely handsome boy.....we really are happy,... happy,... happy with SERENO." J. Guillermo Perez Pedraza Guadalahara, Mexico



      Antonio Rose of Lilac Farms

b. 1.2.04 Alois (SILVER) x R Noble Rose NTF (ELITE) SOLD 5/2009

    "Just wanted to say a big thank you for the opportunity to purchase this wonderful gelding! We love his kind and curious nature, and we couldn't be more pleased with his willingness to start right in with lessons with both Katelyn and myself. He is such a smart boy, and his excellent upbringing is apparent...Thanks again, we are so grateful."--Kris Bergey, Pennsylvania




Horses with the Lilac Farms and New Horizons suffix can be found from coast to coast throughout North America, including the United States, Mexico and Canada. Below are some of the horses that we have sold over the years. If you click on their names, you will be taken to their individual pages that contain updated news and photos (when provided to us). You can also click on our NEWS page to find up-to-date information on how some of our past sales are now doing in the show ring.

As the 2011 USEF Leading Breeders of Haflinger Sporthorses, and the 2012 USEF Reserve Leading Breeder of Haflinger Dressage Horses, our record proves that horses bred by us have the conformation, movement, athleticism, temperament, rideability and trainability to excel in performance disciplines!